Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is universally accepted that knowledge increases by sharing. Some people intend to share their understandings and pass on their ideas freely. However, there are a few people who disagree with the same. In my opinion, knowledge of academics should be accessible to all.

The modern world has transformed into a competitive world in all aspects.

Technology has improved in a broad spectrum. Although, in earlier times, technology was underdeveloped and people did not rely on it as much as they do in today's time. For instance, schools have adapted e-learning methods rather than primitive teaching methods.

Presently competition is increasing rapidly, due to which certain information is crucial to share freely. Moreover sharing scientific knowledge have certain repercussions attached to it. For example, a scientific institute cannot by any means give out information about their ongoing research projects and future projects, as it is very crucial and other people may use of for their benefit and produce illegal and unauthorized items. The information provided by scientists may be used by terrorist organisations to create havoc and to threaten the world population.

Furthermore, Businessmen hesitate to share their business tactics for free or endorse their products for free. Similarly, scientists do not prefer sharing their ideas, knowledge about their findings. The joint factor between these two examples is that every individual wants to ace in this competitive world. Privatisation has influenced the world economy and people and demanding money to share any knowledge. As a result, the cost of education has increased tremendously since the last decade.

In my view, every individual should have access to attaining knowledge on the academic front. As far as the scientific and business world is concerned, there should be certain limitations on the knowledge which is to be shared.