The prevention of health problems and health illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this. To what extent do you agree.

Some people believe that treatment is more important than prevention. However, in my opinion, I think prevention is better than cure and the government should allocate funds accordingly. In this essay, I will propose possible illustrations for the same.

To begin with, the government should provide an appropriate budget to have cleanliness. It is known for a fact that untidy or unsanitary places are the cause of health issues and diseases often originate from such places. For example, people living in slums often possess various kinds of medical conditions. Due to a lack of infrastructure and manpower authorities are unable to maintain the hygienic conditions for the citizens.

Secondly, the government should invest in research. It will help to counter serious and newborn diseases which will prevent health problems and also, as treatment of patients is very costly and sometimes they cost a fortune even in government hospitals. For example, in the corona pandemic, many countries failed miserably due to a lack of research in the medical area and the treatment was unmanageable. Studies in the medical field will definitely boost the country's economy.

To conclude, it is necessary to prevent illness, so, the government should focus on sanitary conditions and medical research. further, it will act as a security shield against diseases and it will be a lot easier to overcome diseases as there would less number of patients. So, I strongly agree that prevention is better than treatment.