The price of rail travel in some countries increases annually while average incomes remain relatively stable. This causes a problem for many people who rely on trains for travelling to work.

What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve them?

The rail travel is widely recognized the convenient, punctually reliable, and cheaper source to travel. But every end of the year an increase in fare is failed to gain its acceptance by its low-income commuters especially. The shift in prices are due to its expensive labor and maintenance. This surge can be overcome by both hunting skilled-workers and by producing high-quality material within country for its long life.

Undoubtedly, the labor of skilled-workers is very expensive nowadays owing to its deficiency in the country. Such an infinitesimal number cause to demand recruitment from other countries. For instance, every year Canada seeks overseas for technical workers which can become helping-hand for its rapidly flourishing economy. Another reason is, the sustainability of rail lines requires upper-cost material for care such as high-quality iron rods, grease for its flexibility, continue supervising facilities, security alarm system etc. For instance, if the rail lines would be poor, the passenger’s safety of life would be at risk all-time. This has happened every day in under-developed countries such as India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, etc, where people are killed by rail accidents each day, even though numbers are soaring.

In order to curb this problem, it becomes the utmost responsibility of the Governments to look for highly demand technicians within the country resultant capital will be circulated within the country and there would be no extra need to pay high-wages, extra incentives and discounts on amenities to ensure their existence. For example, in quest for technical advanced people, governments should render its residents full resources and required aid to ascertain the quality education is being provided and attaining or not. Furthermore, government should supervise whether raw materials for rail sustenance are decisively creating in the country or importing by which the spread of extra money could be undertaken which is ultimately causes high in ticket prices. These possible solutions will definitely help lower the ticket prices and keep the travelers always happy, kind and grateful.

To conclude, I firmly believe that the on-going quarrels in commuters for ticket prices would come to halt, If these ideas are successfully implemented. However, the unnoticed capital which is flying overseas could bring to an under control and rather be spent on other good purposes like wildlife conservation.