psychological have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. for this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. how true is this statement? how far does colour influence people's health and capacity for work?

A great deal of research has been done about the effect of colour on people’s feeling. Published results have proven that there is a strong relation between people’s mood and decoration of surrounded environment which in it colour plays an important role.Obviously, different colour have various effect and based on this matter, decorators have to make choice for each specific place.

Psychological surveys indicate the way that bright colour can influence feeling is totally different from dark colour and also neutral colour. They believe light colour such as yellow or orang result in getting more energy while dark colour such as brown or black cause some depression or sadness.

An important thing that should be stuck in mind in decoration process is about who are supposed to use or live or work in each place. As an outstanding instance, choosing colour for hospital is very important and sensitive. Because hospital is a place which ill people would come to get cure. In fact most of the people are suffering from an illness. On the other hand, hospital staff such as doctors, nurses, recovery team and others, would spend several hours in this place dealing with sick people. In long time, it could be destructive and has a negative impact on mind and physical health. So, it is essential to create a fresh and energetic place by using effective elemans such as good brightness and light colouers to make incentive and motivation.

Another significant example is work place. A more detailed look at general lifestyle reveals that people have to spend much of the time in their workplace. Almost everybody starts their work from early morning till evening. In addition some people have to work in different shifts. There are several articles about work place colour impact on work efficiency and all of them indicate that suitable colouring result in better performance.

Considering all thing, it is clear that there is a direct relation between environment and people’s feeling and colour plays a crucial role in decoration. In some place such as hospital or work place, appropriate colour lead to improving people’s inspiration which has positive effects on their health and performance.