By punishing murderers with the death penalty, society is also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderers. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Most of the people think that penalizing murderers with death sentence is highly culpable of committing murder. I do not agree with this perception. In this essay I am going to discuss on why death penalty is far superior than prisoner sentences.

On one hand, advocates of life imprisonment insists that life in prison is more humane and less cruel than death penalty. Because life in prison offers them to enjoy part of their lives and still able to keep in touch with their family. To add to this, Some criminals can come out of prison on parole after being assessed by a board. This scenario may paved the way to monsters to commit new crimes. To illustrate, a recent news story reveled that a teenager who was victim in rape case and release on bail killed his own mother for his daily expenses. Therefore, if our honorable advocates prosecuted and sentenced to death penalty, his mother might have rescued from him.

However, I strongly believe that criminal ought to get the death penalty since it acts as a powerful deterrent. Then, law breakers would think twice knowing that committing crime would take their lives, compelling not to involve with it. And also, it will create fear of assault to think about criminal activities. Furthermore, incarcerating criminals in prison is neither punishing nor intimidating, even most of the criminals wanted to enjoy imprisonment facilities even after their release. Hence, in order to keep the society safe and to instill terrible fears in the brains of murderer, death penalty is the only option.

Finally, the death sentence is the imperative for tax payers money. For instance, the cost of prosecution and maintenance is became burden to the government leads to economic drain.

To sum up, though capital punishment has some ineffective injections, these can be improved by involving forensic and DNA departments. Considering major scares and the reduction of financial strains, life in prison is nowhere near as preferable as the death sentence.