People are spending more on travel today than in the past

Do the advantages of this outweght the disadvantages?

It is commonly belived that speding on travel is increasing in the recent years which is a good thing.

However, there is one more persuasive arguament that spending will cause some problems because it makes people not to ready in case of emergencies.

On the one hand, spending money on travel is as way to recharge ourselves. Travel is beneficial because it offers an escape from the tentions of daily lives. For example, a rencent survey of office workers revealed that the majority of them opt for travel as a way of relieving stress. Addtionally, travelling allows them to get away from their worried and revitalize themselves while also creating precious memories.

On the other hand, setting aside money in preparation for unexpected circumtances is more practical than spending it on travel. If people do not have money saved, then they would be encounter difficulties in term of financial crisis and unable to pay bills when something unexpected happens. For example, surgical procedures can cost a hundred to thousand of dollars in some countries. It is very common for the people who suddenly got sick, which proved that they are unable to afford treatment. Then they ended up to sacrifies any assests that they may have or take out unfavourable loans to pay for their treatment. In this case, they would regret spending money on travel. Therefore, it is important that everyone should be prioritize in saving money in order to advoid spontaneous situations

In conclusion, although there are some benefits of spending on travel that mentioned above, it is obvious that this way brings more harm than good.