More and more people are becoming seriously overweight Some people think a solution can be to increase the price of fattening foods To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many people the world over are now more interested in consuming junk food, leading them to gain extra body weight. Consequently, there has been, in recent years, a growing body of opinion in favor of raising the price of nutrient-poor meals in order to decrease their consumption of such items. Being a rational mind, however, I take issue with this notion, for I am of the view that the problem of obesity can only be contained by doing exercise and understanding the disastrous repercussions of eating saturated foodstuff.

Among the ratiocination to buttress my stance, the one that deals with the orthodox solution to reduce overweight is physical activity. In other words, it is next to impossible to fit as a fiddle without doing physical activity. For example, an empirical study conducted by Oxford University reveals that if a person reduces the habit of eating fast food and beverages but does involve in any workout, there is no chance of losing extra weight. Therefore, in order to decrease the number of overweight people, increasing the price of fattening foodstuff would not be the best idea. Individuals should do more exercise for this issue.

Another critical rationale in reference to why the rising price of unhealthy meals is a bad notion is necessarily synonymous with creating unaware citizens in the community. To be more precise, if governments forcefully raise the price of all nutrition poor food, the general public does not understand the deep insight of this decision. On the contrary, people would deliberately avoid intaking unhealthy things provided that governments could wage intensive awareness programs. For instance, 95% of people in Japan are now reluctant to take junk food because the country’s government has conducted campaigns regarding the deadly effects of such items. Hence, building awareness among the public is the most decisive task to control the problem of obesity.

In conclusion, with a view to reducing the problem of obesity, it is necessary to do exercise and comprehend the downside of junk food.