Recent research shows that the consumption of junk food is a major factor in poor diet and this is detrimental to health. Some people believe that better health education is the answer to this problem but others disagree. What is your opinion?

It is undoubtedly that utilizing unhealthy food leads to various poor health problems. Many consumers believe that educating about health care systems is an ideal solution, whereas others do not support this statement. In my perspective, I suppose that there are other methods to tackle with this issue.

On the one hand, the governments and health organizations should raise awareness of their citizens about the consequences of using a large amount of exceedingly high nutrient dishes. It is true that fat, sugar and salt are the major ingredients of junk food which make consumers trigger obesity, diabetes and heart disease easily. For example, the authorities can air what these foods contain through social media platforms such as Facebook, Twitter and organize health campaigns to spread information to residents.

Additionally, schools and companies should promote a healthy diet and regular exercise. Japan is a prime instance in this case. According to the conducted survey of a local newspaper in Vietnam (2015) pointed out that nearly 89.9 percent children in this country had lunch with vegetables and fruits to reinforce their health. Also, the Japanese workers are encouraged to attend outdoor activities instead of working extra-hours to maintain an active lifestyle.

On the other hand, each individual has responsibilities on reducing junk food consumption habits. They should restrict the pre-prepared meals at the markets and eat home-cooking dishes which are beneficial to their physical well-being. As a result, they can avoid additives and preservatives which added in convenient foods.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I strongly believe that there are an enormous amount methods to tackle with this problem.