In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Today's, electronic books are opted my most of people rather than the printed one, increasing year-to-year. The advance technologies support the accessibility and practicality of e-book, being more beneficial.

Many people believe that e-books are more accessible as containing unlimited material, and this are easy to find with just one click. However, people surfing the Internet have access to copy or send PDF files from original e-books, so there are vulnerable to piracy.Even though this might a copyright infringement, many electronic books having security are only read in the application, so they cannot be downloaded as well as copied. For example, Science-direct is an application that contains nearly 100 titles of electronic journals on topics such as health, engineering and the environment, and all e-books can be accessed for free by readers. Since it was first launched in 2015 until now, more than ten thousand users of this application have registered.

What is more advantages of online books?, it's easy to carry, such as a tablet or gadget that readers can read without planning. Nevertheless, when people read too long in front of a screen, so there is a tendency to experience eye fatigue. Although it may be harmful to health, in the advanced technology, reading table provides an anti-radiation mode, which can reduce the light coming out of the screen. For instance, Kindle is an electronic reading device (e-reader) including with 10 light levels that can be adjusted by the reader. In addition, this reading tablet is not bulky, weighs less than 1 kg, and contains thousands of e-books that can be read with just one device.

In conclusion, A growing number of people prefer reading e-books to printed books. In my opinion, readers are usually more comfortable with e-books for many reasons, ease of access as well as practical use.