In recent years some countries have experienced very rapid economic development. This has resulted in much higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the country sides. This situation may bring some problems for the country as a whole. What are these problems? How might they be reduced?

new Roman";color:teal;border:none windowtext 1.0pt;mso-border-alt:none windowtext 0in; padding:0in">In recent years some countries have experienced very rapid economic development. this has resulted in much higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the country sides. this situation may bring some problems for the country as a whole. what are these problems? How might they be reduced?new Roman";color:#555555">

new Roman",serif">Over the past decades, many countries in the world have seen quick economic growth. As a result, the people of big cities in these nations increase their living standards compared to the people of pastoral areas. there are several reasons why this problem occurred and necessary steps taken by both government and the public to overcome the situation.

new Roman",serif">First of all, the predominant problems resulting in rapid economic development in certain areas are increasing crimes in the whole country and reducing the cultural diversity of these nations. crime is directly proportional to overall job availability. In other words, if one area of any particular country suddenly improves overall conditions, it means they have abundant job opportunities in their hand. what happens to other portions, they do not find those facilities, so they cannot improve their living standards. so, they quickly tend to heinous crimes. Consequently, the crime rate is increased dramatically. Another cause of these problems is the loss of many indigenous cultures. For example, In Bangladesh, about 90% of industries are located in Dhaka, the capital of this country. people need to come here if they want to find a job. people who live in tribal communities also need to do this. this is why, they have learned new customs and new languages. By doing these things regularly, they steadily lose their heritage.

new Roman",serif">Initially, there are potential ways to solve these problems or at least mitigate the effects. The finest path to solve these is for governments should decentralize economic development. if they can bring more jobs to rural areas or areas where indigenous people live, the two main problems might solve. For instance, the government of South Korea faced the same problem after 1990. they also did the same to eradicate the problem. it is also the responsibility of big companies to open more branches in the countryside.

new Roman",serif">To conclude, although it is a serious issue, there are steps governments and individuals can take to reduce its effects. if we are to save our country and community, this must be treated as a priority for all concerned.