In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

These days, it is trendy in some nations that more fresh college graduates are motivated to work and travel after finishing their examinations. However, working or traveling after graduation would undoubtedly receive some benefits, but there will also be some drawbacks.

Turning to the brightest side, one predominant advantage of working or traveling is that it helps youngsters collect real-life experience so they can use it when needed. For instance, Harvard's research shows that those who start working as soon as finishing high school, they are certainly more successful than others. that's why some people suggest this lifestyle to younger. Another essential benefit of working or commuting here and there is money. Nowadays, in many countries, the cost of education is skyrocketing. In addition, most households’ income is reduced over the period. it is quite difficult for parents to bear the cost of university education. If one student started work after graduation, he or she would easily manage his or her tuition fees for study. so, this is also the reason many people advise the young blood to work.

On the other hand, there are apparent disadvantages regarding this issue. To start with, after making money at such a young age, sometimes they lose interest in continuing their education. they don’t think about the importance of higher study at that time because they start making without varsity life. For example, a lot of new school graduates in the United States of America don’t feel the necessity to go to university. finally, after giving a gap of one or two years, sometimes they cannot cope with the university’s environment; they see some of their old classmates have already graduated from varsity or have studied in their final year. Occasionally, it leads them toward frustration.

In conclusion, while there are merits to working or traveling after graduation, too much would be damaged.