Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life Which do you consider to be the major influence Give reasons for your answer and include

Adventitious and inherited characteristics are two interesting aspects of psychology

, which scientists have been working on them for millennia. Pertinent to the aforementioned body of research a plethora of studies' findings depicted human genes play a significant role in characteristics' constitution. Based on scholarly findings as well as my personal observant as a meticulous character who is fully interested in human behavior, I believe that our inherited genes affect our conduct formation. However, the effect of surrounded environment cannot be underestimated. Thus, this discourse addresses some compelling reasons to illustrate how society mitigates, nullify, and amplify human characteristics partially.

Main moderators in constructing human characteristics, hot and dry climate is counted as one of the conditions which attenuate intellectuality related manner. To give an example, people who live in the center of Iran are not only more narrow-minded and introverted but also more quick-temper, comparing with northern inhabitants who enjoy a great deal of humidity and moderating weather, thereby turning to more open-minded, calm, and introverted people.

Moreover, the family environment in which the kid is brought up, from the first day till becoming a 5-year-old child is the other substantial factor. Consistent with this latter reason, research named it as a latent effect, in which it does not a direct consequence on our morality. For example, an offspring, whose mother enjoys a great deal of classic music during her conception will have a steady and persistent characteristic as an adult.

Last but not least, financial status in both family and society scales can strengthen other inborn characteristics such as self-esteem, self-confidence, trustworthiness as it ameliorates human being tendency to greed, telling lies, and survival behavior.

In short, I am firmly convinced despite the role of genes and human origins that cannot be overlooked, social status and family culture can eclipse the pattern of our inherited characters.