Some people believe that children s leisure activities must be educational otherwise they are a complete waste of time Do you agree or disagree Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience

Recently, the phenomenon of offspring’s entertaining activities and the impacts of its type, either educational aim or merely amusement, has sparked a long-running dispute. Whereas many believe, children spend a great deal of time playing, hence their playtime should have an educational goal. Others are the opinion of the enjoyment time of children per se has a latent educational effect. In my mind, learning is a progressive deed, which will occur over the years, since we were toddlers to the end of our life.

On the one hand, ambitious and idealistic, most of the people who believe, as human beings we live for a constrained period on the earth, therefore there is no convincing reason to expend time with the aim of mere leisure. Furthermore, they are firmly convinced that learning ability will shrink since it has a contradictory trend with age.

On the other hand, the other group argues that every movement of a child has a great goal behind the scene. Consistent with this idea, scholarly findings indicate that activities, for the sake of education and during the five years of a human life cycle, could impose an unprecedented negative efficacy on the mind, in which the likelihood of learning eagerly at the beginning of school time will dwindle sharply. Moreover, stress is another factor that can cause serious difficulties, as the learning process and task achievement will cause stress and anxiety.

To sum up, despite the compelling reasons of both sides of the debate, I opt to vigorously support the idea of letting children live in their colorful world, which is free from any imposing aimed tasks. However, the intrinsic learning capability of the human being cannot be overlooked.