The noise level around us is constantly increasing and affecting the quality of our lives. What causes the everyday noise that many people face? What can be done about it?

There is an stable increase level of noise in our surroundings which bother the quality of people’s live. This essay will outline the reasons behind the problems as well as the way to resolve it.

First of all, one of the reasons is that the large number of private transportation, particularly shooters and cars, has been contributed to noise pollution. Together with the higher population growth, the accumulation of automotive on the road generates traffic congestions leading to honking affecting individual’s health. Cited by National Institute of Health, mostly Indian citizen have a high prevalence of hearing loss. Furthermore, commercial construction projects in expanding urban areas are likely disturb people’s activities. Regarding that, the loud noise of machinery and physical activity in drilling and hammering, which sometimes exceeds the Occupational Safety and Health (NIOSH) threshold of more than 70 dB, losing residents concentrations in the region.

Regarding aforementioned factors, the remarkable solution can be implemented trough promoting the use of sound barriers that allow changes in sound waves, mainly for motorways and other forms of transport. It has been implemented in the European Union which is provably effective to reduce noise transmission by diffracting the sound transmitted to the receiver. Moreover, government can also take measures to ensure correct noise management by establishing regulation. Along with youngsters education to environment, fines for exceeding noise limits and mandatory separation between residential zones and sources of noise like airport as enacted in Singapore to foster individual’s well-being.

To sum up, several reasonable factors lie behind a phenomenon of children’s reading habits including heavy traffic in roads and building construction noise. However, this can be tackled by implementing tools reducing high sound waves and creating compulsory law as a noise guideline.