Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have on our life.Which do you consider to be the major influence?

Researches have found that the characteristics that a person has with himself/herself from birth is more effective on the person's personality and development than the experiences that the person will experience during his/her life-time.

Every person on the world has a different and unique character, and the character includes personality, habits and other factors.

It is clear that by the time passes people grow and change, by changing the personality also changes in some other ways, but we can not definitely say everyone's personality changes by the time. For instance, if a person is born with an angry personality, the person will carry out the personality till the end of her/his life-long. Although the personality does not changes in some people, it is possible to work on it and changes it. Because everyone is capable of changing, but some people takes a long time to change and some do not. In addition, developing depends on how the person uses her/his brain and capacity, for example, if someone was able to solve difficult maths, the person would solve more difficult maths by working hard and using his/her brain.

On the other hand, one of the major factors that influences a person's personality and developing is experience. Not only experience gives a person different looking on the things, but also it helps to choose between the right and wrong. And people prefer to have fewer mistakes in life so they try things and at the end they learn either it is bad or not. Experiencing an accident that has caused by a person's personality that loves exciting adventures, might teach the person not to do that thing again.

I agree with both sides, and I believe that both of characteristics from birth and experiences are very considerable, however, at the end it might be different in each person. All depends on a person's enviroment that she/he is living.