Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

it is true that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. While the advantages of this can eclipse the downsides if attendants have a high sense of responsibility, the opposite can be the case if they don’t have a good technical preparation for meetings.

In case people attending these meetings have their personal self-discipline, the benefits will be far more significant. In fact, compared to offline meetings, these reduce time and financial pressure on companies. In the past, to take part in a meeting, some participants have to travel from a long distance to meet others but in the present, with the help of internet and social network, everyone can have online discussions from everywhere. if they are reponsible and focus on dicussing, this will results in the improvement of business efficiency.

As for unprepared participants, however, the negative implications will be greater. One of the most worth mentioning of these is that when participants have an online meeting from remote areas, they can have some technical limitations or slow internet connection. if this happen during the meeting unpredictably, the progress will be interrupted, leading to a delayed and inefficient conference. Another drawback could occur if attendants lack for skills of using the internet. A case in point is that the elderly, who updates the latest applications slowly, may find it difficult to get used to online programs. Consequently, conferences will take more time to begin.

In conclusion, although it is more advantageous to enterprises if participants observe the rules, the benefit will be overshadowed by the drawbacks when they can’t prepare a good enough facility.