Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are

happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the last few decades, we have been witnessing a fast-paced growth of cutting-edge information technology .As a result, it is self-evident that an increasing number of business meetings and discussions are organized on the Internet. In my opinion, the drawbacks resulted from this trend out is equally as much as the benefits.

It is undeniable that holding online conference can offer us an uncountable pros. First of all , it is a time-saving way for businessmen to join the meetings . As entrepreneurs are all way too busy working , they may find it challenging to travel from one place to another in order to take part in the conferences due to traffic congestion . Therefore, only by using the Internet to hold the business meetings can people reduce their commuting time and cost which will help them work more and more productively and make greater contributions to the development of the company. Moreover , I suppose that another merit derived from online conferences is that despite great geographical adversities, people from different locations around the world can still keep in contact with their clients and customers. As a result, this helps a lot create and reinforce the long-term relationship between businessmen from different regions .

Everything has two sides and this is not an exception; in fact, virtual meetings still give rise to some demerits to people. The first disadvantage is that it can cause enormous detriment to people’s health . The reason is that we will get exposure in front of the computer screen and sit down in just one place without exercising or moving to much which turns out to be exceptionally harmful for our eyes and back. Furthermore , it might time a huge amount of time for the old businessmen to be proficient in the new software and network used to host the meetings. Due to the fact that they are technophobe and they may find it a real challenge for them to utilize the social network for working . This results in the loss of old customers to those enterprises who are about to hold online discussions.

In conclusion , it is that the negative effects of online conferences are supposed to remain equally the same in comparison with the positive ones.