Students leave high school without learning the way how to manage their money. What are the reasons and solutions of this issue?

Over the last few decades, there have been ever-increasing trends that most of the high-school leavers are unable to use their money wisely . In fact, the above-mentioned tendency results from several factors, which can be handled by effective approaches .

It is undeniable that there are some explanations for the students, leaving high school ,

could not know the ways to move forward in life with such meager financial budget .Firstly, the current educational curriculum in developing countries concentrate on providing students with academic knowledge while neglecting the importance of teaching students life skills including soft skills as well as personal financial management. As a result, an increasing number of high-school graduate cannot get accustomed to balancing their income and expenditure Furthermore, most high-school learners, except for those living in poverty, have experienced a care-free period of their youth as their parents overindulge them and overprotect them from these financial problems .Therefore, they rely completely on their parental budget and they usually waste money on extravagant and unnecessary things.

It is obvious that there are several steps which could be taken in order to help students develop a wiser habits of spending money. The first one is that the syllabus for students at school should be adjusted to make soft skills especially money managing lessons become an optional subjects .This results in the increase in the students’ awareness of real financial difficulties waiting for them after graduating their high schools. Another idea worth mentioning is that parents should encourage their children to take part in some paid work after school time which can be considered as a great opportunity for them to get more familiar with the working environment and control the usage of the money made by themselves.

In conclusion, I believe that the fact that most high-school leavers do not have the capabilities to cope with their financial management is given rise to by two main reasons ,which is believed to be dissolved by feasible methods .Furthermore, I do agree that parents should let their children join as many outdoor activities as possible .