Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do you think advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Empirical studies show that conferences, discussions, and training in modern society are happening online today. While there are numerous problems such as disconnection when people are meeting, online meeting is a cutting-edge technology of technical computer owing to convenience.

To begin with, it has been widely demonstrated that one of the matters of online discussion, meeting may be disconnection or issues related to the internet. In reality, it is undoubted that for crucial online conferences, the smooth of internet network plays a chief role, any disruption can trigger a negative effect on the meeting. For instance, when it comes to training courses of enterprises, the interruption of internet may make trainees encounter a lot of difficulties in comprehending the content of the course.

On the other hand, I think that the advantages of online meetings, discussions, and training outweigh the disadvantages. Given the fact that conference or training via internet is of benefit to people owing to saving a great deal of money and time. It is obvious that people have to pay for money in order to make purchase fuel such as petrol, furthermore, people may lose time when moving in rush hours, traffic congestion. Instead they can devote that time to prepare well before meeting, discussing. A good example of this is my father, being the authority of Hanoi city, he prefers meeting online rather than face-to-face conference. He said that this might be because it is extremely convenient, and can economize on money and time to take care of his family.

In conclusion, based on the mentioned arguments above, meetings, discussions, and training happening online is more ideal for everyone. From my perspective, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages