Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, as technology has been through a breakthrough which is the Internet, users are able to communicate with each other easier than ever before. According to recent surveys, business meeting, discussions and training are available on websites or applications on the Internet, some believe that leads to great benefits but some say the opposite. This essay will discuss both views and show the importance of online works.

First of all, modern applications on smartphones and social media online such as Facebook, electronic newspaper or e-mail have brought the most convenient ways to hold meetings and assembles. In specific, thanks to the net covering over the world, members of corporations or companies can face-to-face discuss when they settle down in their own stay like home, workplace with only a laptop and Internet connection. Due to that, organizations will save a considerable amount of transportation fee and some expansion fees such as renting a hotel for meetings and its addition tips for service. For example, it is simple to create a group chat online, then text the members through the appliances and choose suitable time and start the call which allows meeting directly in person by the camera.

Great advantages always come with high risks. With the worldwide spread, there are definitely some errors in remote areas like the mountains or forests where Internet availability is at the lowest rate. Consequently, this will become a huge obstacle for video calls or online training. Moreover, customers also have to be in danger of getting scammed by fake accounts which advertise their training courses online. However, with the incredible modern technology process, these troubles will soon be solved.

In conclusion, the undeniable benefits from the Internet for business is getting more and more irreplaceable in recent years and possibly in the future which outweigh the solvable disadvantages