Research shows that some activities are good for health and others are bad. Despite knowing that, millions of people engage in unhealthy activities.

What is the cause of this?

What can be done?

Numerous experts carry out several research and demonstrate some activities that are superior, and others show a converse pattern which are detrimental for humans. Despite knowing that, millions of people involve in unhealthy activities. This phenomenon derives from various reasons and appropriate measures can be taken to tackle.

There are two main reasons that make people still engage in unhealthy activities even though it perhaps has negative impact on humans’ health. To begin with, individuals seem to ignore the most information published by the specialized expert and go on doing the activities that are unfavorable because they are perhaps accustomed to that activities and find difficulty in getting rid of bad habits regardless of the alarm to people. For example, a variety of people at the young age bracket around the world tend to stay up late until midnight although it is capable of causing some severe ailments especially cancer; however, almost of them cannot give up that habit because they must finish their multiple tasks to meet the need of both teachers and enterprises and other prevalent reasons, so sleeping earlier is impossible for them. Additionally, living area can be the reason that cause this issue because people who reside in a region with underprivileged conditions are unable to approach information immediately in the absence of contemporary gadgets to catch up with the ongoing affair.

Several measures can be taken to deal with this issue. First of all, both parents should orient their offspring from the young age to follow favorable habits and convey useful information about health issues in order to prevent them from approaching bad habits and being affected by the danger of bad habits because junior children absorb what they are taught more effectively than other age bracket, so their consciousness will be improved remarkably which will enable them to distinguish activities whether they good or bad for their health. Furthermore, another efficient solution could be to eradicate the ancient and domestic traditions. Though the custom is one of the most valuable parts of human lives, it would be significantly harmful such as having some traditional food which not only impacts physical health but also decreases brain function.

In conclusion, the roots of these habits are back to our choices and dominant condition. To address these kinds of problems the nation should be the pioneer with the cooperating government.