Research suggests that the majority of criminals who are sent to prison commit crimes when set free. What are the reasons? What can be done to solve the problem?

It is true that the multitude of criminals who imprison commit crimes again after being set free. There are numerous reasons behind this phenomenon and a variety of solution should be adopted by governments to improve the situation.

There are two primary reasons why criminals continuously break a law. One reason is that after being free, most convicts are uncapable of finding good occupations due to their criminal past. Therefore, to have money for a living, they may carry out illicit activities such as murdering, kidnapping, or assaulting. Furthermore, some criminals get accustomed to committing illegal activities so after being emancipated, they continue breaking the law.

Fortunately, several measures could be taken to prevent this problem. The first solution would be that the authorities should supply criminals with a small amount of money and stable occupations so that they can earn a living at the first period. A second measure would be that there should be rehabilitation of offenders course for criminals before setting they free from prison.

In conclusion it is clear that there are various reasons for the phenomenon why criminals tend to commit crimes continuously after released and steps need to be taken to tackle this problem.