In some countries, people waste a lot of food which is bought in shops and restaurants. What do you think are the reasons? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is true that a large amount of food bought from shops and restaurants is being wasted in some countries. And there are actually a number of reasons behind this view and several solutions should be adopted by governments and individuals to improve the situation.

There are two primary reasons why this trend occurs. One reason is that these days there are many people who are extremely concerned about their health so they avoid eating food that is put over night in a fridge or is too greasy… and there are thousands of other reason why they determined to throw away these food or leftovers in some cases.

Furthermore, there are actually some person who are at first buy anything that they think they need in just one shopping and then realize that they already had these things at home and their fridge are full of food and they try their best to put all of these things in a fridge so there is definitely some food that might be expired and they have to throw them away.

Fortunately, several measures could be taken to prevent this problem. The first solution would be governments should impose a fine on those people whose food throw- away is considerable or do a survey on how often they throw food away in order to make a relevant fine to these people. A second measure would be every restaurants and shops should make a requirements that customers mustn’t order too many dishes or if they would like they have to make a deal to finish all of them or they will have to pay the money for the leftovers. For shops, shop assistants also should advice buyers not to buy to many things without considering clearly whether they need them.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons for wasting food and steps need to be taken to tackle this problem.