As a result of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is an growing demand for more flights

What problems does this have on the environment?

What measures could be taken to solve the problem?

Travelling nowadays has become one of the most popular activities in many country since the introduce of cheap air flight companies. It could be seen that the influx number of tourists that willing to use commercial airline as main transportation to host country is significant. This essay will look further into an explanation how this phenomenon could impact to the environment, following by reasonable solutions in the next paragraph.

As the number of commercial air flights has surge rapidly due to tourism expansion, the massive volume of toxic substances, which is released to the atmosphere as exhaust gas, has become a major threat to our eco-system. Combined with other emissions, the destructive phenomenon namely as greenhouse gas could make our environment more vulnerable to be damaged in the future.

There are many solutions that could be done to protect the environment from overuse of airplane as common transportation. For example, the government could add more tax to the industry, which will put the air ticket price less attractive to tourists. Since the total cost plus tax are not cheap like before, individuals would re-consider another type of transport, such as train or bus. At the result, this practice would lower the amount of exhaust fumes released into the sky.

In conclusion, it is worth to consider that every air flight, although could bring economic benefits to the industry but also contain a threat to our surrounding habitats. Therefore, it is crucial for people to think seriously about what vehicle they would take for their trip.