Rich countries should allow jobs for skilled and knowledgeable employees who are from poor countries. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The people of the poor or underdeveloped countries are also capable of getting good jobs in rich countries, therefore, they should be allowed to get employments in foreign lands based on their skills and knowledge. I agree with this, however, there are some drawbacks to this context as well.

On the one hand, since the poor countries do not have sufficient opportunities to employ their citizens, rich countries should come to aid in this matter. In other words, poor nations are not capable of creating enough employment for their growing number of population in accordance with their capabilities, thus, developed nations around the world need to hire employees from these areas. To exemplify that, researches have shown that, around 30% of the Nigerian people who got jobs in foreign lands, became able to lead the standard lifestyle in the late '90s. Furthermore, these people who get jobs in the developed cities can send financial support to their families which enhances their lifestyles as well.

On the other hand, it can create a negative impact on the motherlands of the employees who are working in other countries around the world as they settle there. Hence, one can come back to their country after obtaining training from abroad to help their home country by improving it with their knowledge they have earned while living overseas. In addition, they can also create a scope of employment for their unemployed population to help them grow. For instance, at present, most of the students are getting higher education from abroad universities and coming back to help their deprived population. Moreover, the government should also take the necessary steps to create more standard job opportunities for its people.

To conclude, although the rich oversea countries should permit international citizens to work, it is the duty of the government to ensure sufficient qualified employments for its own people according to the skills and training they have to help them prosper in their lives.