The rise of cyberbullying. What are the causes of this problem and the steps that schools can use to prevent it?

In the fast-changing world, while the enhancement of cutting-edge internet emerges, students also have to encounter potential cyberattacks. In this essay, I will mention the causes behind this phenomenon specifically and several solutions to tackle this issue.

There are 2 primary reasons derived from the cyberbullying phenomenon. To begin with, a lack of attention from educational instructors and parents might pose a potential insecurity for children on the internet. To illustrate, the responsibility of educators is not drastic to restrain the fact of utilizing phones in class. As a consequence, these children might learn adverse content from the internet in lieu of concentrating on lessons. What’s more, the children might imitate negative content and express it through their comments or online interactions although they cannot be conscious of their actions whether they are wrong or not. Hence, other children might incur these intentionally detrimental perspectives on online.

To handle these causes, several significant solutions can be applied in schools. First of all, teachers and parents need to pay attention to children's behavior and psychology and prevent them from using phones early in combination with educating code of conduct and the effects of cyberbullying on people for these children. Additionally, restraining online content is also an effective method to prevent adverse subjects in advance it can spoil these children.

To conclude, although the increase of cyberbullying is caused by insufficient attention from schools and parents and student’s lack of emotional intelligence to curb their behavior on the internet, the involvement of education and parents can eliminate this phenomenon.