Friendships that take place online are not as meaningful as those where people meet each other face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Online camaraderies are not assumed to be as valuable as physical friendships. I am not strongly convinced of this perspective because I reckon friendships can be established no matter the location. In this essay, I will analyze above perspective as well as elaborate my point of view.

The connection between people can be linked through online networking no matter different location. Individuals can interact with both domestic and international friends on social media to exchange information for the first time. Subsequently, they might easily find coincidental perspectives, from that, their friendships can gradually build. A plethora of individuals living in other regions such as America and Australia, for example, have numerous Asian best friends due to online communication even though they never encounter real-life situations.

On the other hand, friendships can be maintained thanks to face-to-face connections. People might match with others based on various factors such as similar career disciplines, local habits, eligible gestures, and first great impressions. They can easily make a decision whether they are approachable to be best friends or not due to these factors. For instance, several people who specialize in finance can make friends in this field through several local direct conferences or webinars.

To sum up, close-knit camaraderies can be established no matter what it is online or offline. Therefore, I am not preferable the perspective that online friendships can not be as meaningful as physical connections.