The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. Schools should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information technology. To what extend do yo agree or disagree?

People hold differing views about the important of education for children. While some people think it is better if schools should cut some subjects, such as art and music out of the curriculum to help children have more time to focus on useful subjects namely information technology, I agree with those who argue that these subjects should be taught like extra curriculum.

On the one hand, there are some factors why people think some subjects namely art and music could have a negative impact on the preparing for education of children. Firstly, these subjects would not have any value when children prepare to do the lasted test to graduate their high schools. Evidently, this test only contains the compulsory subjects namely maths, physics, chemistry, etc. Furthermore, when children have to study art and music, it consume a greater amount of time instead of they could spent this time for some useful subjects such as information technology.

On the other hand, I support the view that it is unnecessary to cut out music and art from the study programs. To begin with, these subjects are extremely important for the creation developing of kids. In particular, when children have to study mandatory subjects which was considered dry, there is a strongly possibility that might retricts the emotion, mood and even the creation of children. Furthermore, music and art are vital major that could help children feel more interested and comfortable due to the fact that they can sing, draw by the way they want.

In conclusion, while other people believe the the importance of act and music subjects is not exist and might want to cut out all of them, I believe these subjects also have some advantages for kids.