The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. Schools should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information technology. To what extent do you agree?

There is an opinion that art and music should be excluded from children's education to allow pupils to focus on more important subjects such as information technology. This will help children properly prepare to prepare properly for life in the modern world. I partially agree, because this can have both a positive and negative impact on the further development of education in general.

My contention is that creativity now is as important in education as literacy and we should treat it with the same status. Creativity is the process of having original ideas that have value and comes about through the interaction of different disciplinary ways of seeing things. If we remove creative subjects, we will get robots that will solve problems using particular algorithms. For instance, our medicine. More and more doctors treat people according to certain rules without paying attention to the individual feature of a particular person, which result in very serious consequences in the future. The second thing that needs to be said is that creativity develops a personal qualities. Developing yourself, a person improves and learns to think unconventionally. All this allows humanity to progress.

As far as positive aspects are concerned, by removing creative subjects from school education, we will be able to pay due attention to more serious subjects. We cannot ignore the fact that applied sciences require more careful study. If we put music on a par with physics, then during the time that is allocated for training sessions, the child will not be able to properly understand either music or physics. As a result, the child will receive only some superficial knowledge which is not enough for subsequent improvement. Another positive thing is that this way children will be able to fully study useful subjects at school and if they want to go to additional classes in an art or music school. So the child will be able to get good knowledge both in important subjects, and in such as music or art.

Taking into consideration all mentioned above, I can conclude that the complete exclusion of such subjects as art and music from the school curriculum can have both positive and negative effects so it is impossible to say exactly whether it is good or bad.