For school children, their teacher have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the role of teachers in the children’s intellectual and social skills is more significant than that of parents. However, nurturing and fostering a child’s moral and cognitive development is the responsibility of both teachers and parents.

On one hand, teachers are widely regarded as the backbone of educational system. Hence, they are obviously nominated for children’s intellectual and social growth due to their qualities. Specifically, one of these good qualities is that teachers are professionally trained in such an area of ideological and pedagogical skills, which strengthens students’ belief in their teachers’ knowledge and wisdom respectfully. Accordingly, this is also an advantage of teachers’ role in facilitating their guidances on students’ valuable lessons as well as social activities.

On the other hand, young children are genetically and psychologically affected by their parents due to the fact that they spend most their time and whole life staying under the same roof with their family members from the stage of toddlerhood until adulthood. A truth is that children tend to mimic their parents’s interaction, behavior, language usage and manners in their daily life. Consequently, they store these pieces of information into their brains, and then they create their own environment and personality. Moreover, during the period of preschool stage, young children can be influenced by music videos, films, clips and even social media which boost their cognitive skills. Therefore, the role of parents and family members are also crucial and unforgettable.

In conclusion, the solid foundation of a child to become a moral and talent citizen in society should be laid with the cooperation of both educators and parents.