for school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. to what extent do you agree and disagree?

There are many different views with regard to the role of teachers and parents in child’s development. while I agree with people who hold the view that the smartness of the children is more influential by their teachers rather than people who raised them, I argue that parents are key factors of child’s social orientation.

In term of encouraging and stimulating children intellectual development, although family take responsibility in keeping good study habits during formative years, I believe that teachers play vitally integral role. First, it is advantage for the teachers in effective transmission of knowledge. In fact, with specialized knowledge and professional teaching strategies, teachers are able to inspire children to study and think logically. Moreover, teachers are the person who has better understanding about their pupil’s features. In other words, teacher could discover children strengths and weaknesses through daily face –to face interactive learning and therefore enhance their special abilities.

In the perspective of social development, it is clear that parents have the strongest impacts. it is worth saying that parents directly contribute to form their children’s behaviors. Considering parents as role model, children have tendency to copy their parent’s way to respect older person or friendly and easy-going attitudes. Furthermore, parents create the living atmospheres that determine children’s personality. For example, allowing children for attending many outside activities or meeting people help children to become extroverted person.

In conclusion, both teachers and parents are responsible for child’s development. while teachers help children in brain development, parents’ guide them to have proper social orientation.