Some people believe that newspaper is the best way to learn about news, while others believe that a more effective way is through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

there are different views with regard to the role of newspaper and other advanced media in spreading news knowledge among people. While many people hold the view that the traditional form of media is the most effective means of news transmission, I personally believe that other innovative media also play an equal role.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why printed media still earns popularity. First, it is an apparent fact that newspaper is a much affordable form of media. In particular, due to cheap price people even from the rural areas or with low-social status can afford a newspaper, which in turns help printed media reaches the largest sums of audience. Additionally, convenience is also a considerable advantage of the newspaper. In other words, it is easier for readers to carry on and read the accurate and authentic news in any free time. Especially, it enables readers to store away interesting articles for re-reading.

On the other hand, I would argue that various other innovative forms of media are just as effective as the traditional media mentioned above. In my opinion, thanks to the upsurge of technology, it becomes more accessible for a wide range of the most breaking news. For example, just by a touch of a button, the Internet allows people to reach the unlimited wealth of information at the national and international levels. Moreover, gaining knowledge turns to be much better than ever before for people with hearing and seeing disabilities by the support from vivid images and live voices on any subjects. In fact, the fastest news coverage of modern media helps people to always keep track of the latest events and enhance awareness in all sections.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that each newspaper and modern media has its own significant merits, therefore the effectiveness of such means on news transmission are equal.