Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

it is true that earning exorbitant amounts of money is not difficult to sports stars nowadays. while many people argue that they deserve such great salaries, I believe that sports professionals should be paid much less.

On the one hand, there are several reasons that support for high income in sports. Firstly, it is undoubted that sports persons always work under incredible pressure in a fiercely competitive environment. Actually, in order to success, constant training is required so that sports persons can exert themselves to the limit when they compete. In other words, they have to be in the peak of condition all the time to ensure for performing at the highest level. Secondly, being an endorsement of sporting goods places a huge proportion on sports stars salaries while there is no room for other professionals to do so. For example, David Beckham earns millions of Dollar each year for being Nike’s brand representative.

On the other hand, it seems to me that other professions should deserve higher income. Similar to the sports stars, they also need to work extremely hard to succeed and recognized. For instance, a doctor who has to spend not only six years at university but also their whole career life to gain and update knowledge and it is even harder to become a well-known doctor which requires loads of uncredited criteria. Additionally, sports professionals are no more than entertainers who do not play integral contributions to society in comparison with a doctor who saves thousands of lives or a scientist who invents things that make life better. Finally, it is worth saying that people can live without sports stars but not for other professions.

In conclusion, although sport persons play certain role in the society, I support that others professionals are more important for life and should have chance to earn more income.