For school children, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that teachers play a more important role in children's intellectual and social development than parents; however, others disagree. I disagree with the notion that parents have less influence on their children's intellectual and social development than teachers.

In the first place, parents brought their children into the world and spend a lot of time with them; as a result, parents know exactly what level of intelligence their children have. Understanding a child's preferences allows parents to devote more time and resources toward helping the child become more educated in that specific area. As a result of this knowledge, parents are able to place their child in an environment where he or she will be able to develop social communication skills. For example, everyone knows that scientist Thomas Edison was expelled from school as a child because his teachers underestimated him, but thanks to his mother's proper upbringing with Edison, he became a genius of the century. The meals are a further reason. In order to feed their children a healthy and well-balanced diet, parents plan the menus for their meals. For example, children today are smarter and healthier because their parents' nutritional knowledge has improved over the years.

The positive impact of teachers on students' intellectual and social skills, on the other hand, cannot be argued with. To make children smarter, teachers receive specialized training in how to instruct them and can assist them in honing their communicative capabilities. If students participate in group exercises assigned by teachers, these skills are reinforced for them. As a result of their continuing role as teachers and knowledge transmitters, parents are critical in helping their children develop important interpersonal and communication skills throughout life.

To summarize, parents have a greater impact on their children's ability to become intelligent and competent than teachers do. However, both parties must work together for the benefit of children's holistic development.