" school uniforms must be compulsory " . How far do you agree with this statement?

In recent years, school uniforms have gradually become a prominent symbol of school. Some people are of the opinion that they are indispensable subjects for all the students in the school ground. I am in great favor of this implementation.

On the one hand, school uniforms could remind the minors about their responsibility. Apparently, when the juveniles wear their school symbol on the outside for the world to see, minors is more highly likely to think thoroughly about the consequences of the action before decide act on anything. While it can not be denied that there are still some delinquents being uncapable of feel shame about the negative effect of the uncarefully behavior, several evidences of the up sides of this method for students. In addition, school uniforms seem possible to help uplift the sense of equality in school. This is clearly illustrated by the fact that even though students could come from various backgrounds, everyone would put on the same clothes as their friends in the classes. and this indicates that all the children will be treated equally and no one have the right to look down on anyone regardless of their financial condition.

On the other hand, some opponents of this view also have their reasons. One problem is that the rule about school uniforms might affect the right of fashion in children. Owning to some objections made due to the fact that some of the children want to have some new piece of clothes that suit their style more since they might feel restricted when wearing the same thing every day. In particularly, if a student accustomed with having only one thing to put on in all period of life, is there a possibility that the sense of fashion can be damaged? Likewise, another stumbling block lies in the truth that the school uniforms may put an extra fee for the parents. Despite the affordable cost, at certain time they become an unwanted additional pressure for some families and affect their financial conditions leading to some inconvenient in their life.

All in all, I strongly convinced that the merits of having law to ensure students will wear the uniforms on school's days outweigh the handicaps. In the long term, the government should take actions to make school uniforms more and popular in the eye of the people, while have some adaptions to ensure that they could meet the conditions of the majority of the students.