Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The significant development of internet has a strong impact on the world’s education which is the reason making people argue that online studying can replace the traditional schools in the near future. In my point of view, conventional classes play an extremely essential role in education that remote studying cannot substitute.

Current classes are irreplaceable for several reasons. Firstly, it is the best way to build the base knowledge of students. For instance, primary level requires the direct instruction of teachers who hold their hands and guide them how to write correctly and highly-specialized jobs, such as: doctor, engineer, cannot be trained online as students need the hands-on experience. Secondly, taking part in a traditional class help students to be more passionate about studying and make more efforts to improve their level of academic performance. This is the result of the interaction and rivalry with classmates in an educational environment. All members of class try their best to have good scores, creating an energetic atmosphere – a necessary condition for learning.

In addition, children have to face with a number of barriers when they join in an online course. To begin with, the reliance on technology has caused some problems when children study through Internet. As an example, some students cannot be able to afford the indispensable materials for learning online, such as: laptop or smartphone, as they are usually expensive. In the same way, if the internet is unstable, it will be hard to access the classes and follow the courses. Next, studying from home requires self-discipline as well as organization and time management skills. Since students may be distracted by many factors, like family, entertaining media. Moreover, internet is quite risky, especially for young students whose their awareness is uncertain. They cannot differentiate between right or wrong and may be misleading due to fake news on the social network without the supervision of parents or teachers.

In conclusion, in the modern life, studying online may be the easier and faster way to gain knowledge, but in my opinion, it still cannot alter the traditional classes.