Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the Internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions diverge on whether schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the Internet. Although some fervently advocate this sentiment, I am in opposition owing to some rational reasons.

Admittedly, I find that most of the information on social platforms found by the students is rarely correct. Although online learning provides a wide range of resources and courses for students to choose which subjects are based on their interests, it is not true to reality and may contain some offensive content and photos on Facebook or Youtube. Therefore, students need the mastery and teaching of teachers to be able to solve these problems.

Further and even more prominently, schooled children can acquire and develop effective skills with the support from interacting with experienced teachers. Teachers can give more practical advice to students than online resources and friends can help each other in social skills such as how to love, share or behave, respect each other in school and work. Some information suggests that children in school are more socially intelligent and understanding, and perform very well when dealing with. That is why school is important.

Last but not least, training quality at school will be better and cannot be replaced. The evidence is that when teachers ask questions, students at school will answer faster and more accurately those learning online. Therefore, learning at school is truly more important and much faster to absorb than learning online.

In short, despite the development of technology, the benefit that schools bring to students is irreplaceable.