Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the Internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are many controversies about whether schools are unimportant in this day and age due to the appearance of internet, where can provide for children a wide range of existing datas. In my opinion, I disagree with this statement and in this essay, I will shade the light on the reasons that support my idea.

The main drawback of the opinion that internet are more essential than schools is that it make the learners lose their orientation in studies. Even though children can access to an unlimitted range of information online but not everything on the internet is surely arranged and corrected. this issue lead to the problem that students may misunderstanding the informations as well as misleaded from various data. So that, schools are especially teachers play very important role in this case, because they can help children finding the way to understand the datas by guiding and giving examples for them.

Another demerits of this development is that studying through internet without going to school lead to the lack of interaction with teachers and their peers. The reason is that the internet can not subtitue real teachers, who give them hard supervision, discipline and punishment, or real friends, who create a competitive environment for them and can be the ones that learners can discuss with or learn from. As the result, those who study from the internet can not have this kind of motivation and inspiration to study more diligent and effective, which only schools can provide. Finally, I believe that schools besides provide theoretical knowledge, they also teach many other aspects, which helps students enhance social skills and improve their physical and mental health. For example, when go to school, children can make new friends, means that they can learn communication skill to help them create wider relationship in the future or they can learn some subjects like PE or moral values like tolerance and sharing.

In conclusion, although through internet, children can gain a lot of value informations, I believe that schools still play a very important role in their lives.