Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the Internet, and they can study just as well at home. Give your opinion.

With the rapid development of advanced technology, some people believe that children can self-study without the assistance of institutions. Based on my experience and observations, however, I would take issue over such statement for two main reasons.

First and foremost, schools train students to be respectable citizens besides well-educated ones. Having to comply with school regulations, children gradually become more disciplined, which may result in their strict obeying to laws. Also, experienced teachers are certain to help the young to cultivate valuable moral lessons as well as survival skills that could hardly be obtained on their own. As educators definitely confronted failure at least once, the younger generations will be imparted know-how they acquired from such failing.

What is more, pupils have the opportunity to expose to practices. Since every school is supposed to be equipped with labs, learners can participate in experiments which can only be observed through screen without schools. For instance, after some certain tasks about plant cell, students will have a practice period to have real observation about it. Furthermore, extracurricular activities, such as competitions, trips to historical sites, are often held with the view to entertainment and studying. The effectiveness of learning process will, consequently, be boosted.

On the other sides, it is argued that there is an immense amount of information available on the Internet on a number of aspects of lifes. And it could be a better replacement for books and lessons at class. They forget, though, that a large part of such knowledge may be false, antiscientific, or even worse misleading on account that people can post anything without censorship. Whereas, schools are undoubted to provide trustworthy and vital insight.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that schools play an indispensible role in every successful students’ life. In addition to this, high-tech gadgets should be helpful assisting tools.