Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the Internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's technological age, computers are being used in every aspect of life such as business, education, medical and healthcare. As a result, since there is a wealth of information available on the internet, students can study by themselves at home just as effectively as they do at school. This leads to the idea that schools are no longer essential for education. Although the educational benefits of the internet are undeniable, I believe that academic institutions play a vital role in our society and can not be replaced no matter what.

There is no doubt that the internet and technology products have made it easier for users to access a wide range of information. One great way from online newspapers and video websites such as National Geographic and Youtube, which offers a variety of topic areas suitable for people of different ages. Children can learn a great deal of knowledge about culture, science and many other areas which they are taught at school. Furthermore, they can participate in their online courses favourite. This type of learning is even more advantages in the sense that children can flexibly choose to study whatever subjects they are interested in.

Notwithstanding, my conviction is that formal education is irreplaceable in any society. Although students can acquire knowledge at home very easily through the internet, lack of teacher's guidance and peer support is a clear disadvantage to this form of learning. Besides, the school environment is a necessary factor for a child's intellectual development. Not only supply knowledge and skill for students but also help them have social relationships and mental development. Children who go to school and establish friendships can both have fun and improve their learning outcomes.

In conclusion, the internet is a good way to study at home but if students do not go to school they will overlook immeasurable benefits of the school environment brings.