Demand for food is increasing worldwide What is the cause of this What measures can the international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough

Nowadays rapid global population growth has brought about serious predicaments such as dramatic global city-dweller increase and scarcity of food. What factors lead to the worldwide food demand and the steps that the all-over-world governments could take to tackle them, would be discussed further in this essay.

There are several reasons why food requirement surge internationally. As a global concern, individuals’ tendency to leave rural areas in order to live in cities and towns considerably increases, which precipitates serious scarce of agricultural productions. For instance, rapid slum-dwelling increase could be caused by rural people whom ought to leave their lands because of impoverishment due to inevitable problems such as famine, governments’ wrong policies that providing farmers’ needed facilities vividly appear not to be their precedence. As result, worldwide food shortage seems emanated from rural people’s tendency to live in urban areas.

There are many reasons result in the growth of food’s demand all over the world, and International authorities could play significant role in alleviating the issue. The most important measure is that governments should provide more facilities in order to develop the agriculture and cultivation in rural areas to dissuade individuals from leaving their lands. For instance, communities could guarantee a minimum prizes for agricultural products or reduce the production and cultivation costs and increasing the productivity by offering equipment leasing services. Additionally, governments must allocate further funds for bolstering transport, power supplies, etc. infrastructure. To illustrate this, local communities could offer financial support and loans to rural people in order to transform their extensive farming, traditional cultivation methods, to technology-based intensive farming methods. Therefore, governments could solve the problem by investing in farming industry.

In conclusion, though population explosion has fuelled demand for food, this issue might be met by right decision that policy-makers could make.