Scientists tell us that some activities are good for health and others are bad. Despite knowing that, millions of people still continue doing unhealthy activities. What are the causes and what are the solutions for this?

There is a growing concern about the general health of the public in recent years. Even though certain activities are advised to follow or discouraged by the experts, many people still ignore the recommendations and keep doing activities that may deteriorate their health. This essay will elaborate on both the reasons and measures to tackle the issues from the activities, which are bad for people's health.

Habits and pressure from work can be attributable to negative activities among people. First, it is easy that individuals can establish unhealthy behaviors and maintain such actions for long period. This is because these behaviors tend to produce immediate gratification and be easy to start. Take smoking as an example, it provides smokers with nicotin, which is an addicting substance and creates instant pleasure, in the meantime lighters and cigaretts are available virtually in any convenient stores. In addition, people, in general are under extreme working pressure nowadays. If people do not work hard and constantly upgrade their knowledge, they stand a higher chance of being eliminated from the fiercely competitive labor market. This also prevents them from building healthy habitual activities.

To solve the problem, interference of governments and companies are welcomed. The first solution is that government can make use of the media instruments to broadcast images and videos about victims of sedentary lifestyle. Another method to reduce the unhealthy activities among the public is that the authorities can introduce new regulations, which encourage the active ways of life among citizens including encouragement of bike usage, doing more exercise, and avoiding eating fastfood. More importantly, firms should make their contribution to the enhancement of their employees' health which implies the increase of productivity and product output. This can be implemented in the forms of provision of sport equipment, vouchers to gym, and sport club.

In sum, bad habits and work constraints are the main culprit of activities that cause health-related issues. The combination of effort from the governments and businesses can help to alliviate the impacts from the movement.