Scientists tell us that some activities are good for health and others are bad Despite knowing that millions of people still continue doing unhealthy activities What are the causes and what are the solutions to this

Recently, scientists have told us that some activities are good for our health and others are bad for us too. As human beings, it is of utmost importance to ensure that we maintain a healthy lifestyle throughout our lives. Nevertheless, millions of people still engage in these activities that are unhealthy which brings us to the reasons why they do.

First, let's take a look at addictions. Although a lot of people desire to live a healthy life, the addictions to drugs like crack, heroin and crystal meth can prove abortive to that desire. Second, addictions such as video games can keep the eyes close and glued to the TV screen whenever it's being played. Looking at the TV for a long time however can cause severe damages to the eyes which leads to the use of medicated spectacles at a very young age. Health officers have conveyed instructions regarding the use of protection to prevent getting infected with STDs during sex, but all these informations have fallen on deaf ears because most people do not like using protection during sexual intercourse. Further, in cases of gambling, people tend to continue gambling after they must have lost their life savings to the same process. Below we shall discuss the solution to these abnormalities.

To conclude, regarding the solution, there can be ways to tackle the situation to enable achievement in this area. At every instance, adverts should be made to educate the public on the benefits of living a healthy lifestyle until they must have understood it. Because of the harm drug addiction brings to the individual, it is expedient that the user is taken into rehab as soon as possible. The issue of gambling can be solved once the gambler receives orientation and gains a better perspective on investment. Lastly, let us do well to inform our kids about the danger of watching the television from a very close distance whenever we get the chance to.