The second reason why I advocate this trend is that the single child will receive adequate care and home schooling

It seems to be a fact that nowadays many married couples have a predisposition to have fewer children in many parts of the world. There is a perception that falling birth rates will definitely have a profound impact on the economy and impede the economic development of a nation. I completely disagree with this contention, and here are my reasons.

People should first recognize that giving birth to only one child will lower the toil of bringing them up. Undoubtedly, nowadays due to the escalation of almost all types of expenses, it is compulsory for parents to spare most of their income for their kids’ tuition fees and the family’s cost of living. As a result, to maintain a high standard of living is highly challenging. For example, in the old days, when many Vietnamese households had more than two children, parents generally had to work more diligently. In their retirement years, instead of being financially independent, most of them normally were contingent on their children’s allowance and even became their burden. Not surprisingly, many couples are conscious of such a potential hardship and choose a more advisable solution that is having fewer or no children at all.

The second reason why I advocate this trend is that the single child will receive adequate care and home schooling. In today’s society, most parents are preoccupied with their work commitments, and so the amount of time dedicated to educating their offspring at home is generally insufficient. In this event, having too many children means the effectiveness of rearing them will probably diminish. Because of time constraints, it is difficult for parents to manage to complete both work duties and childcare well simultaneously. In other words, giving birth to merely one child will ensure that the kid is brought up more specifically.

In conclusion, while many people are apprehensive about the negative effects of the declining birth rates, I firmly believe that this trend only generates more benefits for both parents and their children.