A serious problem affecting countries right across the globe is the lack of water for drinking washing and other household uses Why do many countries face water shortage and what could be done to alleviate the problem

People are expressing their concern about water privation. In fact, this is one of the most severe problems drawing plenty of attention of not individuals but also authorities in many countries. This essay will elaborate several main causes and and suggest several solutions.

In the light of the fact that this matter may result from variety of factors. One of them is overpopulation. That is to say, the total population of the world is increasing every day. As a result, the demand for water is also increasing exponentially. Taking India as an example, with 1.38 billion residents, India is in the top of countries with serious water shortages, especially in dodgy area. Another cause can be the waste of water by a large part of the inhabitants. As the matter of fact, there are many people who lack awareness in using water for daily living such as forgot to turn off the faucet, took a long shower, didn't drink all the water poured, etc. Therefore, the amount of water decreased sharply, causing the water consumption of households to be negatively affected.

So as to handle this issue, a plenty of measure must be carried out. As for the government, they need to strictly control the increase of population, in which the implementation of family planning should be prioritized. In addition, the authorities should collect more water in the storage to use in emergency situation. In terms of the individuals, each local inhabitant should raise their awareness in saving water in their daily life. Moreover, parents need to pay high attention in educate their children about the vital role of water, which insists the next generation in saving water to protect human life.

In conclusion, for what have been mentioned above, it can be affirmed that a there are so many nations nowadays have to deal with the lack of water for drinking, producing and household uses. Thus, it is highly recommended that both government and residents need to perform effective solution in time.