Several nations are eager to host global sporting event ,whereas other countries tend to believe it causes more problems than benefits.I reckon, organizing any international sport event brings tremendous opportunities to concern nations ,meanwhile it has certain drawbacks too which is demonstrated at this essay.

International Sporting events has numerous merits for the betterment of any country.Incomes and Revenues from tourist,media,television,sports team and sponsors which considerate huge amount of economic development for a period of time in a country.Secondly,people from all over the world comes at a particular place.They can share their ideas,views,get along with local culture and get involve in various activities in a host country.For example Fifa world cup in Russia brings huge numbers of people from respective participating countries to boom their economic position for two months.This type of functions creates employment opportunities,Tourism development,Exchange of culture which is substantial for any country.So,these countries should act promptly for the efficient organization of events like this using many volunteers.

However, it possesses some demerits too.Government tend to spend all their expenditure in these events ignoring the public interest and basic necessities.This will demoralize the people of the respective nations and get involve in protest for there rights.To illustrate,in Brazil, government uses all the money in the services of 32 nations depriving there own people preference in 2014.Fights between opposing nations fans are also on the cards at venues.These types of factor induces some people to say International sport events have several negative consequences than benefits.

To conclude, Global sport events should be organize and plan well to minimize negativity.Government can play fundamental role to initiate and events,similarly also look out for the rights of there own people investing on basic facilities and infrastructure.Countries tend to earn huge amount of revenues which can be use for there sole motives.These kinds of events should be conduct on regular basis in each nations on the Globe.