Several nations let old people decide to work to any age they desire. Some people hold the view that they shouldn’t grant them the ability to do so. From my opinion, I believe that as long as they are willing to continue their working life, no one should prohibit it.

On the one hand, the workforce around the world is witnessing a gradual decline throughout recent years. According to the nation's average population age, European countries are experiencing a drop in the quantity of working age adults. For instance, Poland’s companies are facing problems in finding young citizens to fill up their vacancies. This reflects that without the elderly help carrying workloads, there won't be enough manpower to help with today’s problems.

There is no denying that permitting people with declining health in their retirement age to continue to dedicate to work is a bad way to protect civilian’s health. Most governments give precedence to its people’s health, services are handed to their people for free and old ones get good treatments. Working during old age devours strength. For example, a major part of those who used to work a 9 to 5 retire with scoliosis and spine disorders. In general, work age depends on how good one can perform and resolve health issues.

To conclude, working at any age must not be banned but working with health matters should not be promoted.