Shopping is the favorite pastime for most of the young people.

Why do you think is that?

Do you think they should be encouraged to do some other useful activities?

It is undeniable that young individuals are partial to doing shopping in their spare time. This can be attributed to a host of reasons and I am of the opinion that they can engage in some other leisure pursuits besides shopping.

To begin with, there are some rationales behine their passion for shopping. One of the foremost justifications why people especially the young are enthusiastic about this activity is that it will boost their self-confidence as well as self-image. For example, when shopping for outfits, they can opt for their favorite shirts or shoes which vary in brands, sizes, and colors in order to suit them. This will not only highlight their original beauty, but also conceal their physical weaknesses, and hence becoming more confident in their daily life. Additionally, shopping is like a way to catch the latest trends as teenagers are greatly influenced by peer pressure; therefore, having a habit of doing shopping will help them get deeper insights into all aspects of the world so as to be more trendy and not left behind.

The benefits of this pastime; however, pale in comparison with the fact that people tend to squander large sums solely on shopping in order not to lose trends. This will lead to the creation of the 'thrown-away' society. Thus, I would recommend that rather than spend more time and money visiting some local boutiques, individuals should participate in some sport centers or allot their savings to go to the gym. It will build up their body as well as improve well-being. Similarly, volunteering would be no doubt a ideal choice for teenagers This is because in addition to helping other people, their good behaviour will be noted down in their CV so that they could be given precedence to gain job promotions.

In conclusion, these are some compelling reasons why the young are passionate about shopping and it seems to me that physical activities and volunteering are two of the most worthwhile pastimes that will undoubted better their life quality.