Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activity in many countries for young adults. What do you think is the reason for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

In many countries, there is a tendency that youngsters spare their free time doing shopping. There are several reasons and effects which will be discussed in the essay.

First and foremost, because all types of advertisement are developing, ads may play an essential role in this upward trend.For example,it is undeniable that today, young people spend lots of time on internet web sites which are full of banner ads that advert all types of goods. That is why, they start to be interested in the products adverted on the internet, and looking for them while doing shopping.Needless to say, technological development can also be considered as a crucial way, since modern gadgets are mostly used by youngsters. What is more, one of the companies' tricks is giving different kinds of offers and discounts on their products to attract numerous consumers. Because of the reasons noted before, young people are more likely to take advantages of them.

Turning to the result, what this trend has affected positively is the rate of unemployement. That is because, as the influx of costumers happens in the shopping centers, companies have to meet the large demands due to the increased sales, which in turn lead them to open new factories.Hence, by applying these workplaces, the noticeable part of society get the chance of new work, and no longer suffer from being out of a job.Regarding the negative sides, majority of youngsters have been wasting money, as they have become addicted to shopping.Because of their age, they are not interested in controlling their budget, and spend their money on unnecessary goods.

In summary,yougsters are affected by advertisement, mostly because of the reason that they spend their most of time on the internet, and therefore shopping has become addictive to them.Thus, they purchase lots of products, most of which are not needed.However, having said that, this tendency is beneficial for increasing the number of the employed.