More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

There are myriads of animal species that are about to extinct and the number of them is increasing day by day. It is going to be understood that several reasons such as hunters, introducing animals to an unrelated region exist and authorized people can take an action for this.

First and foremost, nobody can deny that vast number of people are either big fun of hunting, and have developed this as a hobby, or just get involved with the activity for having food. Regarding the latter case which is more dominant, variety of animals such as ducks, and deer have edible meat, which makes people hunt them in the places where they are especially abundant. Hence, their population undergoes a gradual decrease. Secondly, introduction of new species to an area with full of a particular animal species, which they prey on, poses a threat on these indigenous animals. For example, introduction of cats to Australia had destructive effects on some local animals causing their extinction. Thus, alien animals are another reason for the phenomenon.

To address the problem, the government can easily restrict the number of hunts by imposing penalty. In general, those who live in rural parts experience financial burden and are not able to purchase meat, which, eventually, leads them to kill dozens of animals. That is why they are more likely to avoid hunting as they will have to pay for the fine afterwards. When it comes to the second threat, assuming that the alien species have already been introduced to the area where they are not supposed to live in, these animals can be isolated from their prays as in Australia.

To conclude, the question of how the number of animals having possibility of vanishing is asked. The hunters are said to be one of possible sources and prevention can be done by penalizing them. Finally, introduced species being the second main cause may be kept away from the region of their prays.